Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Eldora Haunted Hospital Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 2413 Edgington Ave
  • Eldora, IA
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
10 years +
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Professional!

    The staff is very dedicated to making the experience enjoyable, they have staff dealing with traffic and parking, actors entertaining the crowd, this year they opened the basement for warm and dry waiting.They do an excellent job of changing up the attraction each year and always have a new specialty every year.Lots of live actors and we'll organized!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun and scary

    Way to go… congratulations to the cast and crew for having given a spectacular event for the entire family.. It was awesome, really fun and scary! Monsters were cool. We are looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyable and scary

    Spectacular sets… amazing visuals so much of fun it was … we lost track of time. Dark and spooky alleys with mystic props and zombie looking actors got us on our toes. Enjoyable and scary.. do check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super scary haunt

    I have visited many haunted houses, but this place is just amazing. Loads of fun and super scary haunt. Overall, a heart pounding fear packed place and definitely worth visiting for a decent admission fee. Great work guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Tons of scares and screams

    Inside the place, ambiance was similar to an evil haunted hospital and animatronics were superbly crafted and placed magnificently. Actors were in creepy costumes, with stains of red color and it was really damn scary. We spent around 45 minutes inside the hospital and had tons of scares and screaming along with jumping was very common for my wife.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of scares

    Tons of scares underpinned by highly skilled actors were just a wow factor for me. Queue was very well managed; we hardly spent twenty minutes to get inside the space. All the decorations were eye catching, especially the rooms displayed old evil haunted hospital kind of structures. All the actors were fabulous, did a fantastic job in scaring me. I startled so many times, but loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real time horror experience

    Fascinating terror at Eldora Haunted Hospital. Excellent set up design and perfect ambience for a real time horror experience. Enjoyed a lot and can’t wait to see them again. Kudos to all actors at Eldora!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Professional!

    The staff is very dedicated to making the experience enjoyable, they have staff dealing with traffic and parking, actors entertaining the crowd, this year they opened the basement for warm and dry waiting.They do an excellent job of changing up the attraction each year and always have a new specialty every year.Lots of live actors and we'll organized!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun and scary

    Way to go… congratulations to the cast and crew for having given a spectacular event for the entire family.. It was awesome, really fun and scary! Monsters were cool. We are looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyable and scary

    Spectacular sets… amazing visuals so much of fun it was … we lost track of time. Dark and spooky alleys with mystic props and zombie looking actors got us on our toes. Enjoyable and scary.. do check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super scary haunt

    I have visited many haunted houses, but this place is just amazing. Loads of fun and super scary haunt. Overall, a heart pounding fear packed place and definitely worth visiting for a decent admission fee. Great work guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Tons of scares and screams

    Inside the place, ambiance was similar to an evil haunted hospital and animatronics were superbly crafted and placed magnificently. Actors were in creepy costumes, with stains of red color and it was really damn scary. We spent around 45 minutes inside the hospital and had tons of scares and screaming along with jumping was very common for my wife.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of scares

    Tons of scares underpinned by highly skilled actors were just a wow factor for me. Queue was very well managed; we hardly spent twenty minutes to get inside the space. All the decorations were eye catching, especially the rooms displayed old evil haunted hospital kind of structures. All the actors were fabulous, did a fantastic job in scaring me. I startled so many times, but loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real time horror experience

    Fascinating terror at Eldora Haunted Hospital. Excellent set up design and perfect ambience for a real time horror experience. Enjoyed a lot and can’t wait to see them again. Kudos to all actors at Eldora!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Avoidable

    At best, a one-time visit. No major scares. The overall scare factor was average or below. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top notch

    Best actors around. Even the line in the basement before was a blast. The Mohawk clown ?? was my favorite!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First time visitor in 2017

    Our family visted for the first time in 2017 and loved it! It took much longer to get through than I anticipated. The halls were twisty, dark, with something unexpected around almost every turn. Most doorways had fabric hanging above the threshold so you had to feel your way through to the next room which added to the anticipation of what was yet to come. Very fun, scary attraction with plenty of loud noises to catch you off guard! Expect the unexpected!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified They did it again!

    I saw the 2015 and 2016 Best Overall Haunt awards and had to see what this was all about. They did it again! The 2017 haunt was awesome! We laughed and cried at the same time all the way through! Great actors...great scenes...GREAT job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!

    Super fun! Scares at every corner and new thrills every year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    Had a great time at the Haunted Hospital. Even got scared by some little people as they chased me down a hallway. Waited in line inside and the atmosphere really got us pumped up to go through. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    It was a blast waiting in the line!!! There was a group of people ahead of us that were very friendly and nice and made it more enjoyable.. the attraction itself was great too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary good!

    Awesome job! This haunt has it all! We love the ending! Very good actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    I have been to quite a few haunted houses and this one has so far been the greatest/scariest haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great!!!!!

    I had a group of 4 drive up with me on the 21st from Des moines!!! It was well worth it!! Great haunted hospital! This one actually made me cry!! Loll. Def will return and recommend this one to others

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pretty ordinary

    Honestly, I expected more scares. The haunted hospital set was well designed and at parts, it did look creepy. But after some time, I got used to it, and thereafter, it was pretty ordinary. No actors or costumes looked scary enough to me. A one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding and amazing

    Outstanding and amazing… this is one of the best in IOWA. Great place … spooky haunts had us screaming all the way… it was fun with our family and definitely recommend for those who are looking for a whole some entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares were below par

    I and GF visited Eldora. But we were not impressed. For one, the lines were long and hence energy sapping. It had few scares worth mentioning. But the rest were below par. The actors’ makeup and costumes were not scary. Ticket rates were not cheap either. I would not recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great new attractions & the line is inside

    The haunted hospital is definitely the scariest I have been too! The new attractions are something you will be laughing and crying at the same time! I love the new indoor lines. No worries about closing due to weather. Great job, once again! Iowa's #1 haunted attraction!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Bring a second pair of undies

    Great detail, great props, and the right mix of fun and scary... Plus it’s one of the least expensive attractions around !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary good time

    Absolutely the best haunted house I've been to. The atmosphere is in an old hospital. This year with the rain we got to wait in lines inside, which was amazing. They have this elevator ride that is out of this world!!!!! I'm surprised they don't charge twice as much because it is definitely worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!

    Great mixture of scary and fun! Certainly worth the drive and a great value!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified NEW IN 2017- INDOOR LINE

    If the weather is inclement we will have the line form INSIDE!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified OMG...

    OMG...I saw a sneak peek of the 2017 haunted hospital...they have WAY upped their game! Lots of new props...scares around every corner. It is insane...and the ending...WOW!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Eldora is the place to go

    This group of actors in Eldora were the best around it was scary and fun at the same time. Very well ran all around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun to work in! Even more fun to visit!!!

    I both worked as a volunteer and visited the haunt, it was amazing both ways! Plus the little coupon I got for 3$ off on fridays was super great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • They did it again!

    Fantastic job! Scary, creepy, and fun all in one. See you next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the money-fun times with friends

    A great event to go to if you were looking for something to do on a Friday or a Saturday night. Very much worth the $10 cover charge to get you into the doors. The actors and actresses are very well placed throughout the haunted hospital. Really cool that you can get your picture taken at the end with a sign. The drone that flew over to take live footage was pretty awesome. I really enjoy the fact that the Rotary club keeps the money and it's a local area to help the community. It will be an event that people can go to year after year. I like that they have from 7 to 8 PM flashlight time so just in case you have somebody that is not comfortable going through at the full tilt of a scare they can still go through and enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Really scary. Great detail in the rooms. 10/10 would go to again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified HOLY CRAP!! Such a good show!

    I drove an hour and 45 minutes on Saturday the 22nd because I heard good things on facebook. The line was almost all the way around the building, but it didn't seem like I waited that long because everyone was really cool to hang out with. Once I got inside, the last bit of the line was awesome!That first room really set the pace for the whole haunt. I loved it!It was only $10, and I found out the whole operation is run by the local Rotary Club and goes back to the community to help a lot of people. So cool.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Very worth the wait in line!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Sauce!!

    When u enter, the atmosphere starts it out. I think the scenery was awesome and the unexpected was well thought out for a small town venue and the use of the hospital setting. Many parts will make u scream and maybe even pee your pants. It also is a great way to celebrate your birthday!! Price and time is worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved the fake exit.

    The fake exit maybe should have been not as far in, so the group line up can get mixed up. First haunted place for me in at least 15 years and you guys did great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • I went with my friend....

    At first we thought it would just be a couple of boos but it was the total opposite!!!!!! When we first went on it was not that bad, but my friend had wore a pair of glow on the dark cat ears and she got soo scared that she lost them!!!!I loved the part when the baby on the ceiling pees on you. The little girls had a nice conversation with us and wanted us to play the game knifes with them. Creppy but interesting both of us swore like crazy at the little girls and then we told them that they smoked too much. Lol. At the end we got candy so it was all good. This has been the best haunted hospital/house I had ever been in!!!!our faces?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • I went with my friend....

    At first we thought it would just be a couple of boos but it was the total opposite!!!!!! When we first went on it was not that bad, but my friend had wore a pair of glow on the dark cat ears and she got soo scared that she lost them!!!!I loved the part when the baby on the ceiling pees on you. The little girls had a nice conversation with us and wanted us to play the game knifes with them. Creppy but interesting both of us swore like crazy at the little girls and then we told them that they smoked too much. Lol. At the end we got candy so it was all good. This has been the best haunted hospital/house I had ever been in!!!!our faces?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic job!!!

    Great scenes, awesome venue, fantastic actors...overall best of the season!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Top of the Class

    We visited many haunted houses this past weekend and this was by far the most bang for the buck. There was plenty of staff to provide plenty of scare. A well done performance and job well done by the staff. Thank you and see you again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunt!

    I have been to many haunted attractions over the years, and too often they are the same every year. This one changes it up! I heard they added 4 or 6 more rooms, completely remodeled the whole layout, changed the theme to fit a full "haunted hospital" experience, and they are even cheaper than the rest!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Yep, I peed.

    I remember this haunt from last year. It was crazy! Can't wait for the new one. I heard they made it even longer!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    I was so freaked out from entering to leaving. Even in line I was nervous for what I was walking in to.There was a 3 year old scaring 40 year old men!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Freaky fun!

    great staff, very creative scenes...well worth the price. Nice work!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt!

    We've visited this haunt the past two years and were impressed by their creativity...unlike anything else we had seen. Nice work!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?