Advertisement

KW Paintball Zombie Shoot Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1734 West Airline Highway
  • Waterloo, IA
  • 319-230-2213
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
A little Scary
Appropriate For
All ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Ultimate fun for all ages

    Ultimate fun for people of all age groups… Zombie shootout is the place to be. Actors were great so were the makeover as a zombie… Looked straight out of any Zombie movie. Thumps up to the makeup artist. The zombies kept us busy and were quite interactive. For a thrilling zombie experience… we will come again year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great zombie shooting exercise

    We went in a group of three to explore KW Paintball Zombie Shoot and it turned out to be a brilliant plan. All the actors were very cool and their prompt action was very interactive to experience. Overall, a random plan turned out to be a great experience. Can’t wait to visit them again for another zombie shooting exercise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kids ran out of ammo halfway

    Not worth for the ticket price you pay. Not at all scary. The zombies did not invoke fear even in the minds of my nieces who were accompanying me. I also felt we were not provided enough paintballs. The kids ran out of ammo halfway through the ride. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...great...zombies were responding very truly

    Killing the zombies, nothing else and it was damn cool. All machines were in perfect order, and all actors draped in the outfits of zombies were responding very truly. Excellent queue management and hassle free process to go on the truck. Very safe for kids and I’ m heading back again along with my kids. Kudos to KW paintball for such a wonderful event

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the Double Decker ride

    Amazing experience. Best place for my kids to entertain and have fun with zombies. Ample number of shooting trails and they enjoyed a lot. Excellent set ups with equipment in perfect order and loved the Double Decker ride. We are doing it every season and it has never become boring. Thanks KW, for such a pleasant experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie paintball

    It was AWESOME, You take a ride on bus while your behind a paintball gun gettin ready to shoot some people dressed like zombies, its really cool that the paintballs are neon and they turn on a blue light on the bus so you can see where you hit the "zombies"at.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling and fun experience

    Thrilling experience at KW Zombie Shoot. At the very outset, queue was very long as there were many kids with their parents to relish the zombie shooting. After an hour, we rode the double-decker to shoot zombies. We really enjoyed shooting and headshots were the key to success here. Impressed by the outfield design and all shooting equipment’s were in running condition and we didn’t experience any problem with them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate fun for all ages

    Ultimate fun for people of all age groups… Zombie shootout is the place to be. Actors were great so were the makeover as a zombie… Looked straight out of any Zombie movie. Thumps up to the makeup artist. The zombies kept us busy and were quite interactive. For a thrilling zombie experience… we will come again year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great zombie shooting exercise

    We went in a group of three to explore KW Paintball Zombie Shoot and it turned out to be a brilliant plan. All the actors were very cool and their prompt action was very interactive to experience. Overall, a random plan turned out to be a great experience. Can’t wait to visit them again for another zombie shooting exercise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kids ran out of ammo halfway

    Not worth for the ticket price you pay. Not at all scary. The zombies did not invoke fear even in the minds of my nieces who were accompanying me. I also felt we were not provided enough paintballs. The kids ran out of ammo halfway through the ride. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...great...zombies were responding very truly

    Killing the zombies, nothing else and it was damn cool. All machines were in perfect order, and all actors draped in the outfits of zombies were responding very truly. Excellent queue management and hassle free process to go on the truck. Very safe for kids and I’ m heading back again along with my kids. Kudos to KW paintball for such a wonderful event

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the Double Decker ride

    Amazing experience. Best place for my kids to entertain and have fun with zombies. Ample number of shooting trails and they enjoyed a lot. Excellent set ups with equipment in perfect order and loved the Double Decker ride. We are doing it every season and it has never become boring. Thanks KW, for such a pleasant experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie paintball

    It was AWESOME, You take a ride on bus while your behind a paintball gun gettin ready to shoot some people dressed like zombies, its really cool that the paintballs are neon and they turn on a blue light on the bus so you can see where you hit the "zombies"at.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling and fun experience

    Thrilling experience at KW Zombie Shoot. At the very outset, queue was very long as there were many kids with their parents to relish the zombie shooting. After an hour, we rode the double-decker to shoot zombies. We really enjoyed shooting and headshots were the key to success here. Impressed by the outfield design and all shooting equipment’s were in running condition and we didn’t experience any problem with them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Challenging, thrilling, fun

    Zombies would be the last thing on your mind when you think of fun…. But alas that’s what had happened at the Zombie shootout. The Zombie actors were quite engaging…. Shooting at them seemed challenging, thrilling and fun. Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun for all

    Even with the cold weather the hunt was a blast, fairly short wait time, which is always a good thing. Nothing really scary so fun for all ages, and enough shots to keep everyone busy and entertained. The only drawback I have is the time spent reloading everyone up midway through the hunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic and Thrilling

    Save the world from zombies … is the feel you get when you try to enact the role of a savior. Took my boys and they had a blast of time. Trailer ride was fantastic and thrilling. Set up was cool just the kind to create a scary feel. Shooting with a neon gun was a different experience…every penny worth. A must visit place every year in our calendar.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ran out of ammunition midway

    It was just another paintball event.. I did not find the zombies scary. The makeup was a disappointment to say the least. Worse, we ran out of ammunition midway through the tour. I felt the provided ammo is just not enough.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Boring for adults

    Went with my wife and kids.. the little ones had some fun. But it was pretty boring for us adults. The paintball provided was not enough to last the entire tour. The zombies were below par.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun!

    Fun, safe and something different than the normal haunted houses. It was good family fun. Would do it again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Kill those zombies

    Kids loved it people need to go check it out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun and good scares!

    KW paintball brings all the fun of shooting zombies and the scare of a haunted house on an awesome trailer ride! You get a real spooky feel riding around waiting for the sirens to initiate the shooting. I definitely suggest going to the Zombie Shoot event! They have areas not only for the adults who want a thrill, but also for kiddos who just want to shoot some paintball targets! Worth the low prices for a great thrill!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Gr3at show! Amazing zombies!

    Had a great time out in the paintball field. A lot of scary zombies .loved shooting them in the face! Really fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome for my kids

    Took my kids out and they had a blast. Definitely will do this multiple times this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Trial Run

    Was part of the trial run the other day. My kids loved it, also thought my husband and I had as much or even

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?