Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Torment at Twelve Hundred Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5030 N 1200th Ave
  • Orion, IL
  • 309-945-5237
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for 12 year olds and younger.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!!!

    Wowser! Super Scary!!!!!! Super recommend! Walking path through dark winding tunnels will make you scream for your life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nerve wracking terrors

    It was really scary! The trail had nerve wracking terrors and scary props. Walking path through the dark winding tunnels freaked me out. The maze was confusing. Actors all did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing effects

    I had been to Torment@1200 and I can see that many things have changed this year. They had new innovative scares, props, newer sets, and fresh actors. As a result, the scare factor had went up by a notch. The rooms all had a scary theme and many hidden scares. I jumped few times to be honest. Special effects were just amazing. The wood trail had few bone-chilling scares and props. The walk through the winding tunnels was one of a kind experience. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on. Overall, an excellent place to hang out with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive set

    Lots of things have changed in the Torment since last year. The wait was shorter than I anticipated. The set design was impressive. The scenic views were something that I’d never experienced in a haunted house. Scares were well planned and executed. Actors and props nailed it. My GF screamed and jumped few times. The creepy dark woods also had some great scares that startled us. The clowns looked like normal clowns though. Not scary enough. Staff was friendly throughout. Parking was spacious. Check it out if you are staying nearby.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Numbing terrors

    I and wifey drove for about 2 hours to reach Torment. They had parking facilities, so that was helpful. Fast pass helped us to skip the queue. The haunted house had quite creepy sets, dark hallways, and mind numbing terrors. Actors were professionals and they executed the scares with perfection. The creepy wood trail was also equally scary. Scares came from all sides, and I failed to anticipate each one of them. Maze was easy to go through. Entry fee was reasonable I thought. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great actors and scary props

    Great actors and scary props. The chainsaw man being the most scary. The actors had the makeup and costume spot on and it complimented the fear factor. No escape from the scares. Each scene had the quality of a horror movie. The scenes had a tight storyline and characters were played well. Most of them were heart racing. We are definitely coming back for more surprises and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wholesome entertainer

    I love the Halloween season especially for the different variety of haunt attractions. It has a lot to offer for the money we spent. Fun, scare and scream, these were what you get to see here. It is a pocket friendly destination perfect for a family outing. The prop were cool and creatively designed. The set was beautifully haunted. Overall a wholesome entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!!!

    Wowser! Super Scary!!!!!! Super recommend! Walking path through dark winding tunnels will make you scream for your life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nerve wracking terrors

    It was really scary! The trail had nerve wracking terrors and scary props. Walking path through the dark winding tunnels freaked me out. The maze was confusing. Actors all did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing effects

    I had been to Torment@1200 and I can see that many things have changed this year. They had new innovative scares, props, newer sets, and fresh actors. As a result, the scare factor had went up by a notch. The rooms all had a scary theme and many hidden scares. I jumped few times to be honest. Special effects were just amazing. The wood trail had few bone-chilling scares and props. The walk through the winding tunnels was one of a kind experience. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on. Overall, an excellent place to hang out with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive set

    Lots of things have changed in the Torment since last year. The wait was shorter than I anticipated. The set design was impressive. The scenic views were something that I’d never experienced in a haunted house. Scares were well planned and executed. Actors and props nailed it. My GF screamed and jumped few times. The creepy dark woods also had some great scares that startled us. The clowns looked like normal clowns though. Not scary enough. Staff was friendly throughout. Parking was spacious. Check it out if you are staying nearby.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Numbing terrors

    I and wifey drove for about 2 hours to reach Torment. They had parking facilities, so that was helpful. Fast pass helped us to skip the queue. The haunted house had quite creepy sets, dark hallways, and mind numbing terrors. Actors were professionals and they executed the scares with perfection. The creepy wood trail was also equally scary. Scares came from all sides, and I failed to anticipate each one of them. Maze was easy to go through. Entry fee was reasonable I thought. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great actors and scary props

    Great actors and scary props. The chainsaw man being the most scary. The actors had the makeup and costume spot on and it complimented the fear factor. No escape from the scares. Each scene had the quality of a horror movie. The scenes had a tight storyline and characters were played well. Most of them were heart racing. We are definitely coming back for more surprises and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wholesome entertainer

    I love the Halloween season especially for the different variety of haunt attractions. It has a lot to offer for the money we spent. Fun, scare and scream, these were what you get to see here. It is a pocket friendly destination perfect for a family outing. The prop were cool and creatively designed. The set was beautifully haunted. Overall a wholesome entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    We went last weekend and couldn’t have been more impressed with the many unique areas we were led through and the attention to detail in each. Just the right amount of freight for both me and my husband. A great way to spend a fall evening under the stars!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place for Halloween

    It is always fun here at Torment and we where there with family. It was a blast at torments. It is definitely a great place to spend your Halloween. The haunt house is pretty long and actors were professionals. They had the perfect makeover with their attire and makeup. They were scary enough to frighten the living cells out of my mind.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth every second!

    I went last night with some buddies and had a great time.The wait was shorter than I thought. The price was right. The acting was believable and the scenic views were something I’ve never experienced before at a haunted house. They even had a little concession area at the end of it all. I’m bringing my wife next week. Would recommend this to everyone who loves haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lively Feeling

    One of its kind attractions and we lived the time spent there. Did take some effort to reach here, but it was all worth it. The haunts were plentiful. The crew were skilled actors and knew how to play their cards well. The props were used extensively. Costume and make up had more impact on the ambience. Parking space was available which was a big surprise! The staff was polite. Animatronics and sound effects nailed it. The noise and visuals was more than enough to get us shrieking. Will be back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares at every corner

    Torment @1200 had plenty to offer in terms of sets, scares, and props. It was a very interactive show put up by the creepy actors’ inside the house. The set design was scare inducing. The rooms had different themes and many innovative scares at every corner. I and friends had a hard time anticipating the scares, obviously with little success. Ticket rates were cheap enough for four of us. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Funny rather than scary

    Yes, I was tormented..not by terror, but due to its below par scares. Not worth the money spent on tickets. The clowns looked funny rather than scary. Other scares were also below par. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Average scares, could be more scary

    I and GF visited Torment at Twelve Hundred this Halloween. It had some nice scares for sure..but most others were average at best. My GF really got scared only once. The clowns looked like real clowns. The set design could have been better. Ticket rates were reasonable though. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, scare and screams

    If you are a horror addict... this is the place to be. Torment at Twelve Hundred has plenty to offer in terms of fun, scare and screams. It was worth the money as the haunt house is pretty long. Actors were scary enough to frighten the wits out of mind… Cool props and creative sets… a wholesome entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of its kind haunt

    One of its kind haunted attractions in the state… though placed a bit far off from Iowa … the plentiful haunts it provided was worth the effort, time, and money spent. The parking was spacious and staff was friendly… the actors and props nailed it… more than enough to get us shrieking. Creepy buildings and scary dark woods… OMG… is a sight to be seen in real. Will be back soooooon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares in every corner waited to torment us

    Very interactive show was put by all actors and actress inside the house. Got the fast pass to skip the queue and it’s prudent to have it. The maze was very unique and all rooms are designed very differently with tons of scares in every corner waiting to torment us. Impressed by actors draped in creepy costumes as they scared us till the end of the show. We are definitely coming back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Never missed a moment to scare us

    A perfect place for unique terror, horror and fun. We all got fair amount of scares and perfect stay inside the house. Maze was easy to go through, and all actors were just fantastic. They never missed a moment to scare us. Highly astonished by their outfits and makeups. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Experienced unique horror

    Fantastic place to experience unique horror. Tons of scary things and special effects were just amazing. Loved it. Really a great place to hang out with friends. Certainly, one of best economical haunted houses to visit on weekends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Screamed a heck lot of time!!

    We had a wonderful time. It’s a damn scary haunted house and each haunted attraction is very different as compared to other traditional haunted houses. Got there on time and queue was long, but was manageable. We screamed a heck lot of time, in-fact a monster like idol sitting on a chair in the room was very scary and terrifying. Highly recommended for everyone, who really dares to challenge to fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved The Experience

    Torment at Twelve Hundred has been one of the best haunted houses for a person like me who doesn’t get scared so easily. The clowns looked so real and scary. My mom was really scared and she screamed so loud in fright. The haunt has plenty to offer in terms of fun, scare and screams. Even my younger brother who is just 11 years old loved the haunts so much. The creepy buildings and scary dark woods looked very scary like a horror movie. The maze was very unique and all the rooms were designed very uniquely and had number of scares in every corner. We are definitely coming back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great actors… scary props

    Great place… great actors… scary props… chainsaw man was the scariest…each haunt was like a scene straight from a horror movie. Torment Ride was nerve racking… it has more to offer compared to other haunt houses. With every passing step there lurks a surprise and a scare worth the walk, definitely coming back for more surprises.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    I went last night and had an amazing time! They just keep improving! Eerie from the minute you pull up. The way the rooms each had their own theme was amazing. A very lengthy one too! You get a good bang for your buck! I will be returning to this one very soon! I was scared to flippin' death.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?