×
• Iowa Edition •

 

Advertisement

Thrashers House of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 405 E Thresher Rd.
  • Mount Pleasant, IA
  • (319) 385-8937
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Best Attraction in Southeast Iowa

    Best haunted house by far. Alot of twists and turns and the actors were great! Will definitely go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the Trip

    They do a nice job here. Good details, good makeup, and props, they don't touch you, but scary. We had kids ranging from 9 to 15, and they really liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scare for a volunteer haunt

    They do a great job at using both animatronics and live actors. I love that they do a new haunt each year with new ideas and a new layout. Very reasonable pruce in comparison to other large cities. Well worth the drive to go to. And if you want some children fun you can also attend their haunted rails with a haunted train and a haunted trolley.It's also nice to know we aren't lining the pockets of a person cashing in on Halloween. These folks help support their non profit

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic... But come early.

    I came on the first week first night to Thrashers House of Terror and I have it say it was AMAZING. But, when I came back on the 29th with a bigger group of friends, I realized many of the workers that were there before had there spots filled with an empty room and or less interaction between you and the actor/actress. Overall I would recommend going on the first or second week just to get the full experience and bang for your buck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much darkness

    It was good, it had quite a few jump scares that got my group. I’m not sure if there was a shortage of actors, but it felt like there was so much empty space of darkness. However last years haunted house was a little bit better in my opinion. Overall this years was good, but a little below my expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in iowa

    Very good, just like it is every year, would never wanna skip this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best around

    lots of twisty turning in the dark. seemed bigger than past years.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Attraction in Southeast Iowa

    Best haunted house by far. Alot of twists and turns and the actors were great! Will definitely go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the Trip

    They do a nice job here. Good details, good makeup, and props, they don't touch you, but scary. We had kids ranging from 9 to 15, and they really liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scare for a volunteer haunt

    They do a great job at using both animatronics and live actors. I love that they do a new haunt each year with new ideas and a new layout. Very reasonable pruce in comparison to other large cities. Well worth the drive to go to. And if you want some children fun you can also attend their haunted rails with a haunted train and a haunted trolley.It's also nice to know we aren't lining the pockets of a person cashing in on Halloween. These folks help support their non profit

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic... But come early.

    I came on the first week first night to Thrashers House of Terror and I have it say it was AMAZING. But, when I came back on the 29th with a bigger group of friends, I realized many of the workers that were there before had there spots filled with an empty room and or less interaction between you and the actor/actress. Overall I would recommend going on the first or second week just to get the full experience and bang for your buck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much darkness

    It was good, it had quite a few jump scares that got my group. I’m not sure if there was a shortage of actors, but it felt like there was so much empty space of darkness. However last years haunted house was a little bit better in my opinion. Overall this years was good, but a little below my expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in iowa

    Very good, just like it is every year, would never wanna skip this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best around

    lots of twisty turning in the dark. seemed bigger than past years.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Different every year! Keeps you on your toes.

    I love that this haunt rebuilds every year. The layouts change. The room themes change. It’s like a brand new haunt every year but the same great organization putting it together. It keeps it fresh and exciting year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top Haunted Attraction in Iowa

    We live in the Des Moines metro and visit haunted attractions every year. We heard of this event in Mount Pleasant but didn’t attend until this year. After visiting nearly every event there is in Iowa, I can say this is the top, best event. It is friendly to all members of the family and is packed with things to do. Great community, great event and hats off to this museum who puts on such a quality event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but complete darkenss does not make for scary

    It's enjoyable but when everyone is doing chain saws and clowns they are less scary. Wandered in the dark more than got scared or surprised. The lady licking the window was different.Wish they were like they used to be but it seems they are getting too P.C. in the name of making more money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • 10/22/2022 Visit

    Was good but one of your scare actors got up in my moms face and touched my moms face with her face and my mom almost them socked her bc she was screaming in my moms ear

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified OMG!

    The energy! The jumpscares! The CLOWNS! I'm going again, back next weekend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Something new every year

    This is worth the drive, worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Attraction in southeast Iowa

    Crazy busy but the wait was totally worth it. The actors did a great job and the staff was friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • It scared the pee right out of me

    The wait was long but was well worth the admission. The crazy ladies and pigman scared the pee right out of me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but not scary

    It wasn’t very scary, but was fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent

    Well worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Planning on going again next year!

    Great scare and surprises. Lots of sensory loss during the visit. Had soo much fun!! Planning on going again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    My boys had a scary good time! Definitely worth the money and time spent. Will definitely be making the drive from Illinois to do it again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great house!

    You can definitely tell how hard the crew works to put the house together!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun for the Kids

    I'm not a big haunted house person, but took the kids to see their dad (he was volunteering). They loved it. The claustrophobic parts had me uneasy. My chainsaw wielding clown husband was pretty creepy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing haunted house

    Best haunted house in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunted house

    It was great!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always a good scare!

    Solid haunt with great actors and an amazing environment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best in Iowa!

    We go every year and it just gets better and better! Definitely one of our favorites!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    went late, no wait. this is one of the best haunted houses ive been thru. It was scary, well played by all actors, and fun to the end . The scenes were put together well along with the sound effects and props it made for good fun from the start to the end. cant wait for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth It

    Wait time was long but well worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House I’ve been to in years

    Thrashers House of Terror put on one of the best haunted house I’ve been to in years. The actors were on point an lot of great scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House In Southeast Iowa

    I have visited our haunts this season and this by far is the best worth the drive to come to southeast Iowa for there haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Money Value Around

    Best bang for your buck!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Freaked out

    Went to Thrashers House for the first time ever, and I will be back again. Great sets, scares, and props. The attention to details in the rooms was impressive. Swamp room was one of a kind. Few of the jump scares made me scream. The dark hallways and confined spaces could freak you out. Actors were professionals and they stayed in character. Their costume was creepy and realistic. I recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Totally Worthy

    I went a while ago and it was honestly the greatest time I've ever had! Set was creepy and made to look realistic. Scenes were unexpectedly unique and the actors and props were scary yet funny at times. Money well spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary than expected

    The haunt was scary than I anticipated. Visited on my friend’s recommendation and never regretted the decision. Entertainment at a reasonable price. The sets were realistic, and the scares were nerve wracking. The rooms had varying themes and many innovative scares. My wife jumped on couple of occasions. The actors’ timing was spot on. Food and drinks were awesome and affordable. Overall, we all had great time in the haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Experience speaks volumes at this haunt with 12 successful years of entertaining IOWA. It is fresh as dew each year and is not a mean task to run it with positivity. Every passing year it gets bigger and better. It was a blast for my friends. It was their first time at the haunt and they got to laugh and scream or sometimes both at the House of Terror. Clowns, ghosts and goblins were spot on and the actors got their makeup and costumes right. Thank you thrashers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best in the area!!

    I have been to all haunted houses in the area and The Thrashers House of Terror is the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Creepy at best

    It was my son’s first visit to a haunt and he loved the experience. We opted for fast pass so that we could skip the queue. The set design was creepy at best. The rooms had different themes and many hidden scares. We both screamed on couple of occasions. The actor’s makeup and costumes were spot-on. They seem to enjoy their job of scaring people. Entry fee was cheap enough for two people. If you live anywhere close by, I recommend you to stop in.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun family night

    It was such a fun family night. The set design was creepy at best. It gives you a hint of things to come. The house had many mind numbing terrors and jump scares. Kudos to the artists, they effortlessly presented their act and made us scare so easily. Food and drinks were awesome too. Check it out if you are a fan of great scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good

    Very scary. Keep it up guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best House for price in Iowa

    This house is AWESOME and definitely the scariest haunt and best value. Only ten bucks for lots of great scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wicked Haunted House

    This is by far one of the best haunted houses in southeast Iowa. this year they have done a heck of a great job best year so far!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Quite an experience

    Was there with my friends. For us it was the first time at this haunt house and we simply loved it. Their experience in this field spoke volumes and you could see it in their interiors and the way crowd was managed. You just have to step into the house to realize what a scary, screamy time you are going to have there. The actors’ timing and execution were perfect. The volunteers did a great job setting up the entire house. The lines were long, so better opt for fast passes. The visuals were spectacular and aided to the fun filled scary experience. On the whole quite a great effort and a worthwhile experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Family friendly haunt

    It was such a long wait and got exhausted. The haunts were well worth the effort. It was thrashing good. Fantastic actors, sets and special effects. The actors were great. They knew how to play with your nervousness and bring out the eerie effect. It was such a good fun to enjoy with your family and friends. Visuals were startling so was the music. We loved it here and we are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth every penny

    Awesome place to be on Halloween occasion. Electrifying ambience, highly skilled actors, wonderful animatronics!! Very low admission fee and cooperative staffs. Tons of scares and interactive show. Excellent evening spent and it’s really worth waiting and every penny!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Awesome

    This was my first time at a haunt house and awesome was the word that pops in my mind. All of us had a scary … screamy time at the Thrashers House of Terror. Kudos to the artists and volunteers for aiding to the fun filled scary experience… to sum up quite a great effort… and a worthwhile experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified October is Thrashers time

    Long wait and achy legs was out of mind once inside the Thrashers House …fantastic actors, sets and lighting effects that brings out the eerie effect… such good fun to enjoy with your family and friends. Ghost ride was a jolly good thrilling that I could feel my heart thumping… actors and props were scary yet funny at times. October will always be marked as thrashers time and will visit this place every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent animatronics

    We got $15 VIP fast pass tickets to skip the queue and considering the long queue, it turned out to be a prudent decision. We screamed, jumped and ran so often out of fear and one of my friends was damn scared. All staffs were very friendly and they clarified all our queries. Last, but not the least, excellent animatronics and adequate number of actors makes this place very horrifying. I’m definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of terror, excellent setups

    This was my first visit along with my friends at Thrasher House of terror. And, definitely they thrashed us from every corner in scaring and threatening. Full of terror, excellent setups and highly skilled actors who never ran out of energy in leaving a moment to scare us. Great work guys!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worst queue management

    Worst management in the queue handling and a lot of trouble for parking space. The only good thing was low admission fee of $10, else nothing excited me. Think twice, before visiting this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing was fun

    I and GF visited Thrashers.. we had to wait a long time before we could enter the haunt. Once inside, there was no fast pass option and it dragged on for some more time. The long wait took a big toll on my enthusiasm and then on, nothing was fun. I was more irritated by some actors rather than getting scared. Not worth the money you pay for tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sub-par scares

    One of the disappointing haunts I visited this Halloween. Sub-par scares and amateur actors. I expected more bone-chilling scares and props. I would not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love you thrashers

    12 successful years of entertaining Iowa is not a mean task… with every year getting bigger and better. It has been a blast of a laughter and scream or sometimes both at the Thrashers House of Terror. Clowns… Ghost train…and the haunt house itself provides for a whole some entertainer.. We love you thrashers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Animatronics were really threatening

    We went in a group of four and we had the general admission ticket. The queue was long, but staffs were very entertaining. Inside the place, everything was placed in a perfect order as similar to any traditional haunted houses. We all got spooked and all actors did a fantastic job, especially the girl with a doll was very scary. Impressed by the costumes, makeups and props, and animatronics were really threatening. Just go for it, it’s a no brainer!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • thrills at every turn

    very profecional staff very well laid out and truly a thrill to walk through,I have been through many haunted houses over the years and this one was a thrill to go through.if it does not get the blood pumping you must be dead...AAA+++well worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • In 2016

    Very long wait. Over 3 hours wait for something that lasted less than 10 minutes. First person we encountered didn't even bother to dress in costume. Rooms were so small people couldn't get round the actors so groups backed up into one another from screaming, shouting actors that were not even scary - just annoying.They had 'punch bags' up that were full of something hard - my niece ended up with a cut lip from when her brother swung it back to hard not knowing what was in it and thinking it was a soft boxing bag.They have a rule of no cussing but had a video playing of the Exorcist F-you Jesus scene while also saying they are family friendly. Kids should not have to hear the F-bomb every other word at full volume. Actors were pointing toy guns at people. The actors with ax's, baseball bats, and other things kept the 'weapons' to themselves. Maybe the toy guns should have been left out of the whole haunt since they have a no guns allowed policy. Many actors not in any kind of costume unless the street clothes were supposed to be costumes. They claim to be a charity group yet are only non-profit all money goes back to the organization that runs the house and not to any charity program. This place has declined over the past three years from a fun scary event to too politically correct, too many clowns, and kid friendly to be worth the money they ask for entry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it 2 years in a row now for me

    Absolutely love this place and we'll keep coming back every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good

    good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Locals love it!

    It is by far the best haunted house in the area! Every year they do something different and it always scares me! Plus they do not touch you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great House, Horrendous Wait

    Drove an hour and a half to get to it. Waited in line for 3 1/2 HOURS to get in. Liked the house and had some unique scares and attractions. We came down the year before and waited an hour and a half just to get to the ticket booth where it was another hour to an hour and a half. We left. Nice house but I'll never go back because of the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good Quality

    This haunted house was really good quality. Plenty of good scares and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Around

    The Haunted House is so fun and the goast train for the younger kids is fantastic our family has been enjoying the spooky fun for 12 years

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very Fun

    I have gone 4 years in a row and this year was BY FAR the best yet. I actually went three times this year and every time I went I was scared even more than the time before. They change things up every night and there is always something or someone hiding in the corner or lurking in the shadows or even people popping out from above.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Slightly Disappointed

    We drove from Iowa City, which is a hour drive to this haunted house. Anyway we got there and waited at least a hour, then got told that if we purchased regular tickets it would be two hours wait so we purchased fast pass instead. Waited 20 minutes (better than two hours) and finally we went through it. It was only 5-6 minutes long and the actors were too formal. To ruin our experience, there was a staff behind us telling us where we have to go isn't haunted house mean we gotta find it ourselves? So it's not worth the drive! It was lacking creativity.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    We have a big family. Great for all ages

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Thrashers House of Terror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?