×
• Iowa Edition •

 

Advertisement

Mayhem Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 13011 120th Ave
  • Ottumwa, IA
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best night ever!!

    I took my son and his friend on Halloween weekend, my son loves haunted houses and so I figured this would be a great birthday present! We had an amazing time! I've never really been to a haunted house but we definitely will be returning next year! My son said it was prolly the best one he has ever been to! I can't wait til next year it was such a good time! The volunteers were absolutely amazing! No one broke character and all of their costumes and makeup were out of this world!! Great job guys keep up the amazing work!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    So much fun! Scary and intriguing! The ideas and characters were top notch. LOVED the costumes.I’m not easy to scare by any means but my group is! And watching my mother in law be chased screaming by a chainsaw man was unforgettably funny. (My mother in law is awesome, it’s all in fun.) I hadn’t been to a haunt in years. You made my wait well worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth the wait!!

    I went through the haunt 4 times this year!! Each time it got better and better!! I know the creators have put many tireless hours in building this each year. The amount of actors that it takes to pull of this haunt is unbelievable. Adding the outside building was a well worth the money that they added to the price. The people working the front part the building before you get into the haunt are so nice and friendly and the fact that they totally give up their weekends is remarkable!! Top notch Haunt all the way around!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    First haunted house of the year! My niece even came back a second time. Hands down the Best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nuclear Explosion

    Loved this haunted house! Never disappoints! Great volunteers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house around!

    This haunt is my favorite and is as good as most haunted houses in Des Moines for $20+ less. 100% worth the money. The actors do a great job and make this haunted house what it is. You all did a wonderful job! See you next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mayhem Rocks

    It was fun to scare with all the amazing scare actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best night ever!!

    I took my son and his friend on Halloween weekend, my son loves haunted houses and so I figured this would be a great birthday present! We had an amazing time! I've never really been to a haunted house but we definitely will be returning next year! My son said it was prolly the best one he has ever been to! I can't wait til next year it was such a good time! The volunteers were absolutely amazing! No one broke character and all of their costumes and makeup were out of this world!! Great job guys keep up the amazing work!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    So much fun! Scary and intriguing! The ideas and characters were top notch. LOVED the costumes.I’m not easy to scare by any means but my group is! And watching my mother in law be chased screaming by a chainsaw man was unforgettably funny. (My mother in law is awesome, it’s all in fun.) I hadn’t been to a haunt in years. You made my wait well worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth the wait!!

    I went through the haunt 4 times this year!! Each time it got better and better!! I know the creators have put many tireless hours in building this each year. The amount of actors that it takes to pull of this haunt is unbelievable. Adding the outside building was a well worth the money that they added to the price. The people working the front part the building before you get into the haunt are so nice and friendly and the fact that they totally give up their weekends is remarkable!! Top notch Haunt all the way around!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    First haunted house of the year! My niece even came back a second time. Hands down the Best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nuclear Explosion

    Loved this haunted house! Never disappoints! Great volunteers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house around!

    This haunt is my favorite and is as good as most haunted houses in Des Moines for $20+ less. 100% worth the money. The actors do a great job and make this haunted house what it is. You all did a wonderful job! See you next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mayhem Rocks

    It was fun to scare with all the amazing scare actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    I wasn’t going to go through this year, but got talked into it again… scares me almost to death every year. But I go with a fun group and strong protectors so it makes it better! Money supports Wapello County 4-H so it is totally worth it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in Iowa!

    I went to several haunts in Des Moines including slaughterhouse, and this haunt beats them all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun!

    So much fun, it is well worth the money you pay. The do a great job of scaring you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House

    We went to multiple haunted houses this year and I'd have to say hands down Mayhem was the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mayhem haunted house

    Awesome was there twice never disappointed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spook-tacular!

    The intricate designs, paired with the energy filled actors made this haunted house experience one to remember. Just when you think you have it figured out, there's another victim of the explosion around the corner. Actors identifying the easier to scare customers is definitely key in providing the best scares. The actors stayed in character regardless of what you try to say to them. One girl just yelled at me to GOOOOO!!!! I already can't wait to do it again next year. Cheers to any and all involved in coordination and running of the Mayhem haunted house. And thank you for making Ottumwa recognized as #1!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    I’m 38 never been to a haunted house. This wasn’t so bad it was actually fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    The best place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bout Done Peed Myself

    From laughing at my parents being scared! Loved the themes and you all do well with the jump factor! There were people coming out of the ENTRANCE crying, so definitely scary! Don’t want to give anything away by saying my favorite parts but the lighting elements were all done really well. Awesome job to all involved. My cousin actually peed her pants when we went the prior year and this year it was more scary! We go every year and it gets better and better. Also love that the money goes back to 4H, so price of admission is a good value.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love love love

    We go yearly, every year it gets better and better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Clowns were great

    They are very scary running out at me .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING. . .

    AMAZING. I screamed so many times and the outside is awesome as well. The chainsaws scared me a lot and the new front of the haunt is cool. Keep doing awesome #1 haunt in iowa

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SCARIEST HAUNT IN IOWA

    Scariest haunt in iowa. The actors are so good, and scary that we may have had to use the Porta potty outside afterwards. Way to go mayhem haunted house 2022 , look forward to going next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares for a great cause!

    Scary and entertaining! Great scream for the buck!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was awesome

    It was so cool all the detail put into it must have taken forever it was so much fun to go to I loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever

    Love it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one I’ve been too!

    This haunt has been a favorite for my friends and I. We travel around Iowa to go through haunts and this is the best this year by far! If you get the chance to, GO! You will not regret it.. unless you get to scared!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING

    These put on such a great scare every year!! Plus all the proceeds go to the 4-H!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fears and Scares

    Fourth year of going to this Haunt. Every year they add more...more rooms...more effects...more scary players. 25 -30in haunt. Well worth a drive to Ottumwa. Best I've been to .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My favorite haunted house

    It’s more kid friendly now than previous years, so it’s not as scary anymore. However it’s still a very fun place. It’s my favorite haunted house to go to and I make sure to go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Run fast

    Lost my phone. Got lost in the maze with my mom. 😅

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amount of time and interaction is second to none!

    I’ve been to many in southern Iowa and Des Moines and this is by far the best! Always so much interaction with live actors. So much detail goes into this. And you feel like you’re in it for a long time! So many rooms and even when you get back outside, there’s more! Worth the drive every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good time

    Great effects in the haunted house but would like to see the price go back down to 10/person

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    Very scary great for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house!

    Very scary haunted house! Kids loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • haunted house

    Great haunted house. Planned very well will be planning on going every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super job!

    This is a great haunt with lots of scares and lots of detail! We were not disappointed!! They have even added a huge outdoor area!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House in Iowa

    This haunted house is sure to give you the scare you want. Volunteers are very friendly and scary. Amazing!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house ever!!

    Very scary!! I used to work in a local haunted house so I can usually see and know what'a gonna happen before it does. Not this one!! Not sure I ever stopped screaming!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun but verry scary gave me a good jump

    It was my first ever haunted house and scared me to death

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Even better than last year!

    So much fun! If I lived up here I would volunteer!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    👍

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted experience ever!

    Drove 6 hours to experience this and it was well worth it. Scary, creepy,, and intense.. This haunt is perfectly designed and has a huge variety of experiences.. The staff and volunteers are the best that we have seen. We will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted experience ever!

    Drove 6 hours to experience this and it was well worth it. Scary, creepy,, and intense.. This haunt is perfectly designed and has a huge variety of experiences.. The staff and volunteers are the best that we have seen. We will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 100/10

    It's amazing what can I say😌 Everyone was so nice but ugly and rude in just the right way to😆

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesomeee

    lots of effort went in. rooms connect well and didn’t feel repeated. it kept you in the scared mindset all the way to the end. puts you in groups which turns out super fun. nice people working at the ticket area and helping us before we go in. absolutely loved it :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good props

    It was fun and a lot of scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House experience to date

    I went with 2 who never been to a haunted house before. The screams of Terror from them will be in my memories forever. Towards the end my wife had a panic attack so severe they were going to call the medic. There were adults, kids running to get out. Oh I would love to work at this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I’ve ever visited

    Best haunted houss

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house

    Great fun. Had 14 in our group, by far the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a blast!!!!

    Our family and a good friend decided to go out on the last night and I’m definitely glad we went. This was my first time and it was amazing. All the work put into building everything and setting up all the props definitely took some time. I think everything in it looked so good and the volunteers that were in it did an amazing job. They all made it a great experience. I will definitely be going back with the family next year. I definitely recommend it to anyone that hasn’t been there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the best

    I takes a decent amount to scare me and I was doing well until the end as you progressed it got better and better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hands down best haunted house

    We absolutely love coming to mayhem yearly!!!! It’s always a blast!!!! New stuff every year and always scarier than the last year!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great place for a good scare and fun with your families

    The sponsors had told us it would be fun but I thought it was gonna be kind of boring until literally the first scare. I am one of those people that get scared very easily so I was terrified and shaking and hyperventilating once it was over but it was still fun and a great experience. Definitely the best haunted house I have been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted house ever

    So much time, thought, and effort put into this haunted house. This was the best one I’ve ever been to. So much fun and a scare in every room!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must go!!

    Absolutely amazing! Must go! Will not leave disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    all of the scares and visual effects were amazing. there was a really amazing tunnel at the end that really made you feel like you were spinning (even though you werent even moving). the makeup and masks were amazing also. at the end you think its over but its really not. there were many many times where i thought the people were mannequins but then they jump out and scare you. theyre all VERY good at their jobs and this is the best haunted house ive been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best this year, the workers were great!

    Loved the rooms and effects! Tons of scares! Me and my two kids actually had a very obnoxious group of teens behind is that kind of ruined a portion of the walk. We let them pass us and a worker actually hung out with us in one of the rooms for a bit until they got farther ahead of us. That was really appreciated because we got the FULL effect after that. Another person we didn't even see in the room still gave a really good scare before we went on. Once you think it's over... It's not over! Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing House

    Incredible haunted house (used to be a mental hospital supposedly) great scares, great actors, each room you have no idea whats real and whats a prop. Well worth the wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    Awesome?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunt of the year

    Very well thought out and planned. One of the best haunted houses for the price. I go every year and there is always different scares. Plus all proceeds go directly back into the community 4H group. See ya next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    I was scare debut I kinda also laughed when I made some 1 choke lol 10000000000000/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good, detailed haunt

    This is a very well done, very detailed haunt. Line is indoors which is a big plus!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprisingly spooked

    Had a blast at this haunted house .had many spooks and scares behind ever twist and turn throughout the way . very well set up and so creative in rooms and their scares.and seemed like the rooms you go through was never going to end .would recommend this haunted house to anyone whose looking for a fun thrilling night out .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    We had a blast. Lots of jump scares. Great $10 price to 4H charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bad ass haunted house right here!!!

    This is a must go to this haunted house very gooooooddds performance very impressed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house!

    Absolutely worth the wait. Lots of scares and screams!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house.. must go

    Don’t waste your money on any other haunted house. This is the place to go. If you don’t think haunted houses are scary.. think again. You’ll be scared and you won’t be disappointed and it’s only $10 a person!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I've been to!

    Great! I want to go again. I've never laughed so much. Alot of detail and wonderful actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I love the spinning tunnel!

    It was a great experience with all my family! We really enjoyed the scary clowns and zombies! Favorite part about it was the spinning tunnel at the end!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scare for our whole family

    Best haunted house we've been to this year. Was definitely worth the money. The actors interact with you alot and it was really scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So Amazing!

    This is our family's second year going to Mayhem Haunted House. I enjoyed the friendly environment while we waited in line and got our tickets. And the inside was absolutely TERRORIFIC (see what I did there ;) ) not only was it horrifying when I parked but when I got in the amount of creativity and SCARIFYING (last one I promise lol) skills these volunteers had I wanted to go back but was too scared too and out of breath. Just WOW, I can't wait to see what they have in store for next year!! Halloween is not long enough!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the haunted house

    I loved the haunted house so much! It was the most scariest and fun event I have gone in a long time. There were so may amazing things added that made the experience so fun and scary! I hope to go again and see all the many great things added next!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was so scary!

    It was so fun and scary! My favorite part was when the girl chased you with the chainsaw

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best

    There's a reason this was voted number 1 last year! Way worth the $10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greatest one yet

    Long and scary especially for $10, one of the best I have seen.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified LOVED THIS HAUNTED HOUSE

    Very fun highly recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mayhem Haunted House

    The haunted house was very thought out and well planned. You never know what is coming up next. So many things to go through keeps your heart racing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house

    This haunt will blow your mind , I don't care what other people say ITS NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK . They spend so much time on this haunt it's crazy and the actors are so dedicated, the end with the stilts and the guy in bibs are what got me the most of all

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Spooked

    Worth the wait

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So fun!

    My kids 1st haunted house ever! It was so great for them we had a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    There was so much time and effort put into this event! I usually am very hard to scare but there were some surprises that I definitely didn't expect. It was a great time and definitely worth the $10 admission

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My favorite haunted house

    Halloween is my favorite holiday. So naturally we have went to many haunted houses. This has been my favorite for several years. The detail they put into decorations,props, and makeup is extraordinary. The haunt itself is one of the longer ones I’ve been to in several years. You wait inside only with access to bathrooms. The money goes back to the 4H in Wapello county so that makes it all the better. I wish I could do a walk through at the end of the season just to admire the pure art they put into each and every room. Each year they come up with something new and they never fail to impress me. It’s the one haunted house I would not miss this year. I went through 38 weeks pregnant!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun Haunt

    Every room had great detail and you never knew what was real or prop. Actors were great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best decoration

    Awesome decoration, great people, well laid out & money goes to a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • DO NOT GO IF YOU SCARE EASILY

    My legs were shaking the entire time and I WILL NOT SLEEP TONIGHT. ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house I have been to

    It was a great scare and look forward to going every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Experience!

    So scary! Rooms were great and there was a scare around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great scare from a great group

    Year after year Mayhem has brought the scare and change it up everytime. I was not disappointed at all again this year as my group had a great time the wait was worth it, plus who can complain when you wait inside.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary enough I peed twice!

    Was looking forward to this haunted house & it met all my expectations! The first thing that made me scream & pee my pants was the blow gun that puffed air on me! Then the physco room with bridge & moving walls definitely got me sick & dizzy! Great scares & bad words were said! Can't wait til next year! Here's an idea for the photo before you go in.... have someone scares them then take that picture! Would be priceless!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wanted to pee my pants

    This is an amazing haunt! It’s in an old county home/mental institute and so you never know what is lurking in front, behind or beside you. It takes about a half hour to go through! You have different rooms, hallways and more to travel through. Don’t want to giveaway what’s waiting for you inside and out! If you don’t get scared at least once they aren’t doing their job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SO DAMN GOOD!

    This was a top notch haunted house. It was just the right length and make me, a 31 year old about piss her pants! Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kept us on our toes

    This was awesome. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 2021 Haunt

    This was the best haunted house I’ve ever been to. It was very scary. The trippy tunnel at the end was a perfect way to end it. They had so much detail in every room and some terrifying costumes/makeup. I had so much fun that I’m planning on going back again next weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best one by far

    The best haunted house by far

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    It is truly an amazing experience. Your whole family will love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

    Now I can see why 2 years ago they won number 1 but but this year it wasn't voted number one in my book They got you through fast but it was not scary I was expecting a while And I didn't even give him that

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    It was worth the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    This is such an awesome haunted house! The volunteers are great, and the money goes for a great cause- the local 4-H!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Look forward to Mayhem every year!

    Gets better every year! Never disappoints!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunt

    Amazing detail in every room you can tell so much work goes into it! It’s an overall great haunt especially for the price

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2021

    It was ok but to much from years past the same. Not many volunteers working the rooms

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best year yet! You guys do an awesome job! Well worth it!!!

    Best haunted house around! Worth going thru you won’t be disappointed?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best time ever !

    Best thing ever! AmaZing haunted house!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    They did a great job. So much to see. Actors did a great job. The price couldn't be beat. The lines are inside and move pretty quickly. They are as good as the slaughter house from Des Moines to put it in comparison. If you are close, it's worth the $10!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Improved detail

    Even from years past they have improved the detail and re worked a few things seems to flow really well! Only con is long wait time, but it was worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary and changed up every year!

    Worth a drive if you really want to be scared and have a great time! No disappointment here!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Scared me half to death, the hillbilly that slides always scares me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very good Haunted house!

    One of the best I’ve ever been to! Rooms are extremely well designed. You can tell tons of work has been put into it! Very well done!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified LOVE IT

    I have been going g here since they started it's something new every year they always change things up I will continue to go until they no longer do it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Way cool!

    We go to quite a few haunted houses Matham was one of the best we have been to in quite a while. Add you can't beat the price of admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt in Iowa!

    I’ve traveled most of Iowa visiting different types of haunts. This is Hands Down the BEST one I’ve came across! The line is long but very much worth the wait! They have a concession stand inside with snacks and drinks. The line is also inside out of the weather. Great job by these volunteers!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    Amazing amount of details in the rooms - along with people to scare! Great job by a group of volunteers, for a great cause.. Its worth the trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I think I peed myself

    The absolute best!!! Ran totally by volunteers and 4H youth! I definitely peed myself at least twice!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Cool :))

    love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Goodluck

    Scary and awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the trip!!!

    Great haunt. Such great detail....so much fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified They out on a great haunt. Scary and the workers work hard!

    They did a great job of scaring us all and it's all for 4H.. it's great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    Scary and worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great job done! Loved it

    Wow did they nail the detail and scares! Super good haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Mayhem Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?