Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Spooktacular Nights Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 600 blk of 5th Avenue SE, Lion's Park
  • Clarion, IA
  • 515-689-5295
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
13 and older
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Kids Parties
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Creepy theme

    The Spooktacular Nights Haunted House had a creepy theme with great attention to details. It also had innovative scares, scary props, special effects and grotesque actors baying for your blood. I failed to anticipate most scares in the rooms. My wife jumped and screamed few times. The spooky ride and the creepy corn maze were impressive. The maze was disorienting, and the surrounding darkness only adds to your insecurity. It had many hidden scares that caught us by surprise. Ticket price was cheap for two. The staff was helpful. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scary haunted house

    It was an awesome scary haunted house in a small town. I and BF had a great time and we got much more than what we’d bargained for. The set design was creepy at best. The rooms had varying themes and scary interiors. Scares were hard to anticipate. I screamed on more than one occasion. It also had few interactive scares. Actor’s costumes and makeup looked realistic. Entry fee was reasonable. But it was rather strange that they accepted only cash. I plan to come again with kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well maintained

    One of the best haunt houses I have ever visited. Well maintained and the scares were spooky enough to get you screaming. The set was mind blowing with attention to detail like the blood stains on the walls and on the actors. The show was on schedule without any delays. The actors were dressed in creepy attires that make you want to crawl. The scares are frightening with ample use of special effects and music. I found myself jumping and screaming at multiple instances. The best way to spend your Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and spooky

    WOW…amazing haunt. I have always loved spooky things and spooktacular nights were all things spooky. Had been there along with my family. It was a blast. We purchased a fast pass so did not have to wait in line. That was fortunate enough as the lines were long. As always, it was scary and spooky from start to end. The corn maze was very scary. Few jump scares got me. Loved it in full!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    Awesome haunt. Great sets, bone-chilling scares and wonderful actors who knew their job well. The scares were well directed and timed to perfection. Few of the jump scares took me by surprise. It also got some unique stuffs that I am not going to divulge and kill your fun. The corn maze had some good hidden scares as well. But they accept only cash. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simply superb

    It was quite an engaging haunt. The scenes followed a tight storyline and it went on till the end. The actors were the mainstay and portrayed their characters with ease. They breathed life into ghosts and monsters. The special effects were simply superb. You will be surprised at the impact it made for each scene. Looking forward to it next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky ride & creepy corn maze

    The Spooktacular Nights Haunted House had a creepy theme with great attention to details. It also had innovative scares, scary props, special effects and grotesque actors baying for your blood. I failed to anticipate most scares in the rooms. My wife jumped and screamed few times. The spooky ride and the creepy corn maze were impressive. The maze was disorienting, and the surrounding darkness only adds to your insecurity. It had many hidden scares that caught us by surprise. Ticket price was cheap for two. The staff was helpful. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy theme

    The Spooktacular Nights Haunted House had a creepy theme with great attention to details. It also had innovative scares, scary props, special effects and grotesque actors baying for your blood. I failed to anticipate most scares in the rooms. My wife jumped and screamed few times. The spooky ride and the creepy corn maze were impressive. The maze was disorienting, and the surrounding darkness only adds to your insecurity. It had many hidden scares that caught us by surprise. Ticket price was cheap for two. The staff was helpful. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scary haunted house

    It was an awesome scary haunted house in a small town. I and BF had a great time and we got much more than what we’d bargained for. The set design was creepy at best. The rooms had varying themes and scary interiors. Scares were hard to anticipate. I screamed on more than one occasion. It also had few interactive scares. Actor’s costumes and makeup looked realistic. Entry fee was reasonable. But it was rather strange that they accepted only cash. I plan to come again with kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well maintained

    One of the best haunt houses I have ever visited. Well maintained and the scares were spooky enough to get you screaming. The set was mind blowing with attention to detail like the blood stains on the walls and on the actors. The show was on schedule without any delays. The actors were dressed in creepy attires that make you want to crawl. The scares are frightening with ample use of special effects and music. I found myself jumping and screaming at multiple instances. The best way to spend your Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and spooky

    WOW…amazing haunt. I have always loved spooky things and spooktacular nights were all things spooky. Had been there along with my family. It was a blast. We purchased a fast pass so did not have to wait in line. That was fortunate enough as the lines were long. As always, it was scary and spooky from start to end. The corn maze was very scary. Few jump scares got me. Loved it in full!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    Awesome haunt. Great sets, bone-chilling scares and wonderful actors who knew their job well. The scares were well directed and timed to perfection. Few of the jump scares took me by surprise. It also got some unique stuffs that I am not going to divulge and kill your fun. The corn maze had some good hidden scares as well. But they accept only cash. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simply superb

    It was quite an engaging haunt. The scenes followed a tight storyline and it went on till the end. The actors were the mainstay and portrayed their characters with ease. They breathed life into ghosts and monsters. The special effects were simply superb. You will be surprised at the impact it made for each scene. Looking forward to it next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky ride & creepy corn maze

    The Spooktacular Nights Haunted House had a creepy theme with great attention to details. It also had innovative scares, scary props, special effects and grotesque actors baying for your blood. I failed to anticipate most scares in the rooms. My wife jumped and screamed few times. The spooky ride and the creepy corn maze were impressive. The maze was disorienting, and the surrounding darkness only adds to your insecurity. It had many hidden scares that caught us by surprise. Ticket price was cheap for two. The staff was helpful. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic job

    It was sheer fun at this spooky place. My first time here and it was a great evening with friends and family. The actors did a fantastic job. They looked so realistic as the beasts and ghosts. The makeup and costume were spot on. Looked like they were artists from Hollywood movies. The scenes were etched out well and the actors carried the scenes really well. I did scream here and there and the makes the actors quite happy and boosts their energy. It was happy good time here and we had a splendid evening with the family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WAY too scary

    It was soooo scary!!! I Please leave your kids at home. I have kids who like scary and this is WAY to scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!

    Wow, these folks are amazing from the make up artists to the actors, first class. Anyone of the actors could have been on the walking dead.Great activity for a date.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spine-chilling moments

    Spooktacular Nights Haunted House, as the name indicates, was spooky and scary. It had many spine-chilling moments, made alive by grotesque characters and strategically placed scary props. My kids were pestering me for some time to visit the haunt, and this was their moment of realization. Both were scared white and was screaming non-stop inside the haunt. Set design was creepy and the hallways could creep you out. The corn maze also had some nice hidden scares and props. Actors all did a great job. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great scare experience for a steal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunted House - Scary and good actors

    Actors and make-up were fantastic. It was scary from the very beginning to the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare factor was below par

    In one sentence – disappointing! I and GF visited Spooktacular and it was one of the least exciting haunts I visited this Halloween. The scare factor was below par. I was not impressed with the actors either. I will not recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest experience

    Great place and great actors and props … the haunted house has been one of the scariest experiences… a jolly good scary time worth the money we spent. Expecting more surprises next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth the money spent

    Nothing spooky in the haunt. The scares were average. The makeup/costumes of the actors were not scare-inducing either. Few actors screamed at my face..but that is not a scare I suppose. I expected more creative props and scares. Not worth for the money spent on tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of unique scares

    Haunts has always been a favorite entertainment for many and with the arrival of Spooktacular Nights in Clarion… it’s been an event marked in our calendar. This year was superb with lots of scares, and tons of unique stuffs. With much expectations… awaiting next year’s Halloween entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing makeup, tons of live actors

    Plenty of jump scares and detailed sets. Those guys in the white masks get me every time, even when I know they're there. Great characters and acting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Scary, creepy, fun. Well worst the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Poorly planned..no intense scares

    I and friends went to Spooktacular Nights.. it was disappointing to say the last. Poorly planned. No intense scares either. Actors tried their best..but overall, it was a letdown and waste of time and money. Don’t go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was good for a small town

    Good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best and Unique Place

    Haunts have been the most favorite part of entertainment for me and Spooktacular Nights are the one of my kind. This haunted house has been one of the scariest experiences so far. It had plenty of jumps and scares. The spooky rides and the haunted corn maze made me scream so loud in fright. The actors, makeup, creative props, costumes were all excellent and unique. This place has only been getting better with time. I would love to come back here again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    Best haunted house we went to! Will go back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really enjoyed

    Will definitely be back every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High detailed setups

    We had a fantastic time last night at Spooktacular. Reached before there start time, so queue wasn’t a problem and they started the show at scheduled time. Inside of the haunted house was mind blowing, high detailed setups and chaos along with the scary stuffs as red colored blood stains on the wall was damn threatening. All the actors and actress were draped in creepy costumes and trust me, make-ups were very terrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive haunt, loved it

    I along with my family visited Spooktacular and we all had a great time. We had fast pass tickets, so we were fortunate to skip the long queues. And, it’s prudent to have the VIP pass tickets; else queue might take an hour. We all got a lot of scares and actors were so engaging and made this walk a very interactive one. We literally were running from one corner to other. Certainly, a perfect haunted house to hang out with family. Thanks, Spooktacular for a spectacular evening horror experience. You guys just nailed it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ggetting better every year

    Spooktacular nights has got a name to reckon with; every year it’s been getting better and better. With amazing actors and creative props… it’s been a wonderful voice testing experience. Spooky rides and haunted corn maze will make you cringe and take the exit. Will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Amazing experience, considering a haunted house in a small town. Excellent actors, high detailed sets design, electrifying ambience at an economical admission fee. Worth visiting and highly recommended!! I am planning for next year visit with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spectacular sets and special effects

    Clarion’s very own haunt entertainment, the Spooktacular Nights is one of its kind that everybody in this small town is proud of. Spectacular sets and special effects… just enough to get you chilled. All of us are looking forward to it this Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Spooktacular Event!

    This place is a hoot! Made me jump several times, scared me some times and found myself hiding behind the guide. They do an amazing job! Great job Spooktacular Nights team!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the Best

    Was an amazing time, almost didn't go thru because of how scary it looked, and I was right, scary fun for the fam. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome haunt!

    Very well done! Brings your nightmares to life. Went thru 3 times this year, couldn't get enough!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Hounted House!!!

    freaky scares around every corner amazing acting and an over all great performance. Beautifully put together everyone enjoyed it and even a few kids peed their pants XD

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?