Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Panic Park Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5932 N Union Rd
  • Cedar Falls, IA
  • 319-433-7275
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Fun filled scares

    Haunts are always my go to outing destination with friends and family. We had a fun filled scares at Panic Park. The experience was way beyond our expectations. We loved this and it was fun to spend a nice evening here. The zombies did have us in splits and also scared us, we had to frighten them off with a laser tag. It was really funny. Amazing actors, scary props and stunning visuals along with good haunting music will make you nervous. Thanks to the actors, they made sure we had our share of scares. The friendly staff was compassionate and helped one of us out when things went too scary. The whole of my family had fun and this is not going to be our last visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good experience

    Got to spend an enjoyable evening at Panic Park last night. Went there with a couple of friends. And, they had us all running helter skelter. The venue was great and designed to look every bit horrifying. The staff was amazing and they had put in a great effort to make it look every bit sinister. The makeover was so realistic. You would almost believe that the chainsaw zombies are real and you will feel the eeriness. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely loved it

    It was my daughters’ first visit to a haunted house and they absolutely loved it. We had so much fun in there. The scares were innovative and executed to perfection. The maze was dark and creepy at best. It also had many hidden jump scares that we failed to anticipate. The clowns were their favourite even though they screamed the most in front of the creepy clowns. The actors all did a great job. The staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never miss it

    Went there with my family. It was a great place within budget. The haunts were awesome. This was one haunt where we enjoyed the most. The lines were long but we could relax and there were rest rooms. Every corner was filled with horror and the actors complemented to the entire scenario really well. Maze had thrills that left us scared and also it was fun filled. It had dark, long, winding paths with scenes designed to scare the hell out of you. I highly recommend this haunt. Do not miss this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUPERB!

    SUPERB! Watch out for the lunatic in the padded room. The maze was disorienting. Actors were passionate and enthusiastic and they remained in character all the time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scary experience

    We planned our ladies night at Panic Park, and it was an awesome scary experience. We virtually exited every building screaming. The rooms packed many nerve wracking terrors. The creepy interiors itself will freak you out. The clowns scared the daylight out of us. I virtually ran seeing the clowns. The ticket prices were also affordable. Overall it was worth the time and the one hour drive. I recommend this haunt to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant timing

    It was our first visit to the Panic Park Haunted House, and we were impressed. The set design was creepy at best. The rooms had different themes and unique set of scares. Some of the scares took me and my BF by surprise. Brilliant timing and execution. The lunatic in the padded room freaked me out. The creepy clowns also gave us some heart stopping moments. Actors were professional. Entry fee for two of us was reasonable I thought, given the fun we had. Check it out if you are a haunt lover.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun filled scares

    Haunts are always my go to outing destination with friends and family. We had a fun filled scares at Panic Park. The experience was way beyond our expectations. We loved this and it was fun to spend a nice evening here. The zombies did have us in splits and also scared us, we had to frighten them off with a laser tag. It was really funny. Amazing actors, scary props and stunning visuals along with good haunting music will make you nervous. Thanks to the actors, they made sure we had our share of scares. The friendly staff was compassionate and helped one of us out when things went too scary. The whole of my family had fun and this is not going to be our last visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good experience

    Got to spend an enjoyable evening at Panic Park last night. Went there with a couple of friends. And, they had us all running helter skelter. The venue was great and designed to look every bit horrifying. The staff was amazing and they had put in a great effort to make it look every bit sinister. The makeover was so realistic. You would almost believe that the chainsaw zombies are real and you will feel the eeriness. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely loved it

    It was my daughters’ first visit to a haunted house and they absolutely loved it. We had so much fun in there. The scares were innovative and executed to perfection. The maze was dark and creepy at best. It also had many hidden jump scares that we failed to anticipate. The clowns were their favourite even though they screamed the most in front of the creepy clowns. The actors all did a great job. The staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never miss it

    Went there with my family. It was a great place within budget. The haunts were awesome. This was one haunt where we enjoyed the most. The lines were long but we could relax and there were rest rooms. Every corner was filled with horror and the actors complemented to the entire scenario really well. Maze had thrills that left us scared and also it was fun filled. It had dark, long, winding paths with scenes designed to scare the hell out of you. I highly recommend this haunt. Do not miss this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUPERB!

    SUPERB! Watch out for the lunatic in the padded room. The maze was disorienting. Actors were passionate and enthusiastic and they remained in character all the time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scary experience

    We planned our ladies night at Panic Park, and it was an awesome scary experience. We virtually exited every building screaming. The rooms packed many nerve wracking terrors. The creepy interiors itself will freak you out. The clowns scared the daylight out of us. I virtually ran seeing the clowns. The ticket prices were also affordable. Overall it was worth the time and the one hour drive. I recommend this haunt to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant timing

    It was our first visit to the Panic Park Haunted House, and we were impressed. The set design was creepy at best. The rooms had different themes and unique set of scares. Some of the scares took me and my BF by surprise. Brilliant timing and execution. The lunatic in the padded room freaked me out. The creepy clowns also gave us some heart stopping moments. Actors were professional. Entry fee for two of us was reasonable I thought, given the fun we had. Check it out if you are a haunt lover.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really scary

    It was actually really scary, I really like the whole set up it was actually very believable. They had me screaming and cussing like a banshee! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • High quality scares

    The venue, set design and scares at Panic Park was way above what I had expected. The interiors had an eerie feel that won’t leave you till the exit. Scares were of high quality. They came from all sides, catching me off guard. The clowns virtually scared the crap out of me. Their makeup and costumes were spot-on and realistic. Overall, it was one of the best haunts I visited of late. Totally worth the money and time. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mild scares

    I and wife visited Panic Park. But we found nothing panicky there. The maze was confusing and had few scares..but nothing of note. The haunt design was decent. It had few hidden actors who would jump in front of you screaming. It startled my wife once. But otherwise, every scare was about average. Check it out if you want a haunt with mild scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Loved the maze and scaring stuffs

    Amazing place. Excellent setups, great actors and perfect blend of terror along with fun. Loved the maze and scaring stuffs inside the room. Zombie laser tag was damn cool exercise to cool down the nerves after encountering ghosts inside the house. Certainly, a decent place with an economical admission fee to visit for interactive Halloween experience. Definitely worth visiting and standing in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Marvelous show

    It was a perfect happy time along with horror spent at Panic Park. The maze was full of twist and turns, but actors were scaring us at moments where we never anticipated the same. We are very thankful to all organizers who are responsible for creating such a marvelous show!! Definitely worth a visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Attraction So Far!

    Oh what an amazing place and what creepy scares they got! It truly was an awesome visit to Panic Park! The maze was very unique with lot of steep slopes, multiple twists and turns that were amazing to walk through under darkness. The Zombie Laser was also very exciting. It was a damn scary attraction with actors who scared us like real monsters. The setup, actors and everything was a perfect blend of terror. I would recommend this haunt to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary in a fun filled way

    Great price … awesome haunt… Panic Park is a place where we enjoyed the most… the long lines was fine as there were seats and a restroom. Every corner and turns had an eerie aura and the music added to the mood. Maze was scary in a fun filled way. Dark and windy pathways with scares lurking and coming at you will sure take you by surprise. I highly recommend this haunt.. go for it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified damn scary attraction

    It was a damn scary attraction. The queue was managed diligently and all the staffs were very friendly. We had a very enjoyable time while standing in the queue as there were actors draped in monster costumes entertaining us. The best part of the park is its electrifying ambience and decorations inside the house. The maze was very unique; a lot of steep slopes with multiple twists and turns were amazing to sail through under darkness. All actors did a fantastic job in scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified expected more scares and props

    It disappointed me.. I expected more scares and props, especially in the maze. The haunt house has lots of potential. But it still got some way to go before can be called a good scary haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified great time

    Had a great time there, although the haunted house part is a bit short, it had more scares per foot than the other haunted house in the area. Had fun working thru the maze at the end and of course the lazer tag was a fun way to end the night. Something for everyone and just plain fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had us all running helter-skelter

    The lunatic in the padded room had us all running helter-skelter… it was an enjoyable evening at Panic Park Haunted House yesterday. Great venue… amazing people and scary haunts summed up for a blast of time… the make over was so realistic that you would almost believe that the chain saw zombie was real and could eat you up… Great work…you will not be disappointed… worth the money spent. See you all very soon…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Couple of decent scares

    The haunted house had couple of decent scares.. others were below par. The maze was fun to walk.. but the scares and props did not scare me at all. I am not sure if I am a tough guy. But it did not affect me as much as I’d wished. Ticket rates were OK. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Far ahead of my expectations

    Far ahead of my expectations before entering Panic Park. One of horrifying places I’ve been to, and trust me I’ve visited so many haunted houses. Loved the actor’s performance, especially the small girl hiding in the padded room. She did a fantastic job and my kids were damn scared of her. Just go for it, you won’t be disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary good time

    Had fun time at Panic Park Haunt and it was beyond what we had expected. This place is sure one of the best we had visited… playing with the zombie laser tag had us all laughing.. It was real fun. Amazing actors… stunning visuals and props… with good haunting music aided to the scary feeling… had a very good time… thanks to all the volunteers for being compassionate and providing a safe yet scary good time …. This is my first time here and I can vouch its not going to be the last as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!!!

    The tram ride was spooky, and the house was even better. Creepy hallways, cool clown room(LIVE VIDEO!) & lots of fun surprises. 10/10 would recommend :)))

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • costs about a dollar a minute

    Kind of a rush through....the ride to and from was almost as long as the actual time in the house, maze and laser tag. Fun but disappointing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A nice haunt

    Although it is more expensive then other haunts it is well worth the money. The laser tag was a nice addition to the haunt. More staffing needed for more scares equals more fun. The funds raised go to the park and for future scares makes this a top class stop that no one should miss.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Had so much fun!

    It was my first haunted house experience and it was a blast. Went with my friends. I plan on going next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Went with some friends & we had a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great if you are under 16

    Fun Haunt for kids... not so much for parents. Expensive!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A fun experience worth repeating

    I went last year and I had a lot of fun! There's a little tram ride which was a nice touch and also a couple of other surprises at the end that I was not expecting. The price is a little expensive, but I definitely want to go again this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Was very scary

    I really loved this haunted house I would go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the best ive been too!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?