Advertisement

Thrashers House of Terror Reviews

 
  • 405 E Thresher Rd.
  • Mount Pleasant, IA
  • (319) 385-8937
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Loved it 2 years in a row now for me

    Absolutely love this place and we'll keep coming back every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/25/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good

    good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Locals love it!

    It is by far the best haunted house in the area! Every year they do something different and it always scares me! Plus they do not touch you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 6/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great House, Horrendous Wait

    Drove an hour and a half to get to it. Waited in line for 3 1/2 HOURS to get in. Liked the house and had some unique scares and attractions. We came down the year before and waited an hour and a half just to get to the ticket booth where it was another hour to an hour and a half. We left. Nice house but I'll never go back because of the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good Quality

    This haunted house was really good quality. Plenty of good scares and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Around

    The Haunted House is so fun and the goast train for the younger kids is fantastic our family has been enjoying the spooky fun for 12 years

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 7/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very Fun

    I have gone 4 years in a row and this year was BY FAR the best yet. I actually went three times this year and every time I went I was scared even more than the time before. They change things up every night and there is always something or someone hiding in the corner or lurking in the shadows or even people popping out from above.

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it 2 years in a row now for me

    Absolutely love this place and we'll keep coming back every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/25/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good

    good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Locals love it!

    It is by far the best haunted house in the area! Every year they do something different and it always scares me! Plus they do not touch you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 6/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great House, Horrendous Wait

    Drove an hour and a half to get to it. Waited in line for 3 1/2 HOURS to get in. Liked the house and had some unique scares and attractions. We came down the year before and waited an hour and a half just to get to the ticket booth where it was another hour to an hour and a half. We left. Nice house but I'll never go back because of the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good Quality

    This haunted house was really good quality. Plenty of good scares and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Around

    The Haunted House is so fun and the goast train for the younger kids is fantastic our family has been enjoying the spooky fun for 12 years

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 7/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very Fun

    I have gone 4 years in a row and this year was BY FAR the best yet. I actually went three times this year and every time I went I was scared even more than the time before. They change things up every night and there is always something or someone hiding in the corner or lurking in the shadows or even people popping out from above.

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Slightly Disappointed

    We drove from Iowa City, which is a hour drive to this haunted house. Anyway we got there and waited at least a hour, then got told that if we purchased regular tickets it would be two hours wait so we purchased fast pass instead. Waited 20 minutes (better than two hours) and finally we went through it. It was only 5-6 minutes long and the actors were too formal. To ruin our experience, there was a staff behind us telling us where we have to go isn't haunted house mean we gotta find it ourselves? So it's not worth the drive! It was lacking creativity.

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    We have a big family. Great for all ages

    Posted 10/5/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?